In my Father’s House

I saw the house – imposing, full of rooms and found her there

Surprisingly as she was small, and the rooms were large and endless opening into more rooms

And the windows in each, tall not wide and she seemed happy, at peace

I went outside and the memories found me through long grass by the river as it turned and flowed through the reeds, and the trees in misty greens and greys

Calling me  through the dream, my special place forever .

Explore posts in the same categories: Faith

Tags: , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

