Thoughts of you

The passing winter fires my heart with thoughts of you

In flickering shadows I return again to seek your hand

I reach, and reaching through the dark, to find the light

I feel your fingers touch my mind – and take my heart.

You guide me through the shades of greys and hold me still

And lift your face your tumbling hair to find my sight

And touch my eyes to see again your mirrored smile

The hidden images that walk my depths and haunt my soul.

Explore posts in the same categories: love poetry

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Thoughts of you”

  1. dunstancarter Says:

    Lovely poem.


Leave a Reply

